“Perform Or Be Replace” – Pres. Weah Vows To Replace Non-performing Public Officials


Liberia’s President George Manneh during the week commissioned several of his cabinet ministers at his foreign affairs office in Monrovia.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs house the office of the president of Liberia.

During the commissioning ceremony, President Weah vowed to replace any member of his cabinet who fails to perform or live up to the expectations of the Liberian people.

“For me, performance is rotational; we are in a gathering where we all have to perform, and so, if you are not doing well someone else will have to come to do well,” President Weah emphasized when he commissioned several cabinet officials in the C. Cecil Dennis Auditorium at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Monrovia on Thursday.

The Liberian leader also used the occasion to admonish family members of the commissioned officials to advise them in the right direction noting that they are directly affected should those they depend on for livelihood lose their jobs.

President Weah reminded his cabinet officials that they are working for the Liberian people and not for him, as he only plays a supervisory role, and request them to perform due diligence in the duties and to the Liberian people by ensuring that they do their best.

Those commissioned are Defence Minister Daniel Ziankahn; Internal Affairs Minister Varney Sirleaf; Education Minister Ansu D. Sonii; Youth and Sports Minister D. Zeogar Wilson; Information Minister Lenn Eugene Nagbe; Agriculture Minister Mogana S. Flomo; Lands and Mines Minister Gesler Muray and Transport Minister Samuel Wlue.

President Weah also commissioned National Investment Commission Executive Director Molewuleh B. Gray; Director General of the Cabinet Jordan Sulonteh; Advisor to the president on Foreign Affairs, Ambassador George W. Wallace; National Security Advisor, Jefferson S. Kanmoh; Economic Advisor Charles Bright; and Religious Advisor, Rev. Emmanuel M. Nimely.

Others are Minister of Health Wilhelmina Jallah; Posts and Telecommunication Minister Cooper Kruah; Commerce Minister Wilson Tarpeh; Labour Minister Moses Y. Kollie; Gender Minister Williametta E. Saydee-Tarr; Minister of State without Portfolio Trokon T. Kpui, and General Services Agency (GSA) Director-General Mary T. Broh.


Leave a Reply