Kojo Named 20 Men Squad For The Dual Clash Against Congo-Brazzaville


Coach Thomas Kojo has named a 20 man squad for the African Cup Nations Qualifier with Congo –Brazzaville in ten days’ time.

The Lone Star Coach 20 member squad includes 13 foreign-based players that will be led by National Team Captain William Jerbo who plays for Wydad Athletic Club of Morocco.

Anthony Snoti Laffor, Boison Wynney de Souza, Joel Johnson Alajarin, Adolphus Nagbe Marshall, and Murphy Dorley are among the top starts retained on Coach Kojo’s list from the DR Congo home draw in Paynesville City.

Sam Johnson, Kpah Sean Sherman, Sylvanus Nimely, Tonia Tisdell, Terrence Tisdell, Allen Njie and expected debutant Mohammed Sangare complete the lineup of international stars invited for the Lone Star back to back engagement with the Congolese in five days’ time.

Meanwhile, Kojo has also named a legion of local stars to pair with their international counterparts.

Leave a Reply