President Weah Makes Additional Appointments In Government Affecting Several Agencies.

Liberia’s President George Manneh Weah has made additional appointments in government, affecting the Judiciary, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Governance Commission, Small Arms Commission, Liberia Civil Aviation Authority and the Liberia Revenue Authority.
The appointments also affect the Boards of several Agencies of Government including the National Port Authority, Liberia Water & Sewer Corporation, National Social Security & Welfare Corporation, Forestry Development Authority, the Liberia Agency for Community Empowerment, among others.
Those appointed include:
Cllr. Roland F. Dahn            Resident Judge    8thJudicial Circuit Court, Nimba County
Cllr. Ousman F. Feikal          Resident Judge   5thJudicial Circuit Court, Grand Cape Mount
Cllr. Onesimus Barwon         Resident Judge   14thJudicial Circuit Court, Rivercess
Cllr. Joe S. Barkon               Resident Judge    2ndJudicial Circuit Court
Atty. Patrick Wesseh Williams        Judge        Debt Court, Bong County
Governance Commission
Cllr. A. Ndubuisi Nwabudiki           Chairman   Governance Commission
National Port Authority (NPA)
Priscilla Weah                                Board Member
Zadye Shelton Gonkerwon            Board Member
Charlotte H. Davies                        Board Member
Mary Quita Johnson                       Board Member
Emily Abiose Marsh-Askie              Board Member
National Social Security and Welfare Corporation (NASSCORP)
Elizabeth Seah                              Board Member
Mornjay Prat                                  Board Member
Forestry Development Authority (FDA)
Mather Weah                                  Board Member
Joyce Marsh                                   Board Member
Liberia Agency for Community Empowerment (LACE)
Joyce Konah                                    Board Member
Haja Mawatta S. Toure                     Board Member
Liberia Water and Sewer Corporation (LWSC)
Naratu Hawah                                    Board Member
Mariah Y. Bonkuo                               Board Member
Kabeh Collins                                     Board Member
Mamiata J. Sheriff                               Board Member
Public Procurement and Concessions Commission (PPCC
Teplah Reeves                                     Board Chairman
Bodger Scott Johnson                          Co Chairman
Roosevelt Woods                                  Member
Bendu E. Clarke                                    Member
Hawa Bropleh                                        Member
Mardia Jallah                                         Member
National Housing Authority (NHA)
Bendu Duwoe                                        Board Member
Liberia Airport Authority (LAA)
Esther Paegar                                        Board Member
Musa H. Shannon                                  Board Member
Sandra Williams Glay                             Deputy Managing Director/Operations
Liberia Civil Aviation Authority 
Captain Moses Kronyanh Weefur           Deputy Director General
Liberia National Commission on Small Arms
Marvin M. Sarkor                                 Chairman
Ministry of Commerce & Industry
Peter D. Somah                                   Assistant Minister of Commerce &           Industry
Liberia Revenue Authority 
Aaron B. Kollie                                   Deputy Commissioner General Administrative Affairs
These appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate where applicable.

Leave a Reply